Investor Relations

Corporate Governance / Our Guiding Principles

Our Corporate Governance Code is based on internationally and nationally recognized standards of sound and responsible company management. These also include the highest possible degree of transparency. We therefore invite you to read the section below for information about our guidelines, our risk report, as well as our company management report.

Your Contact

Dr. Gert Fisahn

Dr. Gert Fisahn

Investor Relations
  • Transparency in the Capital market

    Maintaining transparency in business decisions is a top priority of the Management and Supervisory Boards of PVA TePla AG. The timely dialogue with the company’s shareholders, the capital market, and interested members of the general public aims to deliver a complete picture of our company. All relevant documents, in particular the quarterly and annual reports, documents for the Annual General Meeting, ad-hoc disclosures, press releases, financial calendars, disclosures in accordance with the Securities Trading, Act and information about our divisions, is published on a regular and timely basis and is available to the public on our website (www.pvatepla.com).

    Furthermore, analysts and institutional investors are given an opportunity to access in-depth information about the market positioning, strategy and prospects of our company as part of roadshows, conferences, the analysts’ meeting and press conference to comment on the past fiscal year, regular conference calls, and individual consultations. Interested parties can also view the relevant presentations on the PVA TePla website.

  • Shareholders

    Our shareholders exercise their rights at the Annual General Meeting. They are entitled to exercise their voting rights in person or by proxy in accordance with their instructions. The proxies are appointed by the Management Board and announced in the invitation to the Annual General Meeting. We publish the invitation documents on our website.

  • Remuneration Report
  • Company management declaration and Joint declaration of compliance
  • Risk and opportunity strategy

    The PVA TePla Group’s policy on risks and opportunities reflects the Group’s commitment to achieving sustainable growth and increasing shareholder value while simultaneously managing appropriate risks and opportunities and avoiding inappropriate risks. Risk management is an integral part of planning and implementing the business strategy.

    The divisions of the PVA TePla Group are exposed to an array of risks that are inextricably linked to corporate activities. Risk is understood to be the possibility of the PVA TePla Group’s events or activities jeopardizing the ability of the Group or one of its divisions to reach its targets. At the same time, it is also important for the PVA TePla Group to identify opportunities for the company, take advantage of these opportunities and reinforce the Group's competitive position. Risks and opportunities are not offset against one another. The main risks and opportunities are described below.

    Risk and Opportunity Management

    The risk and opportunity strategy is embedded in the corporate strategy and is designed to secure the continuation of the company as a going concern and guarantee its further development. The resulting strategy assesses the risks and opportunities of business activities. In the core activities of the company/the Group, we make a conscious decision to enter into limited and containable risks, if they make appropriate compensation likely or are inevitable. In some cases, we allocate the risks to other parties. This mainly includes concluding suitable insurance policies. This process is conducted in close cooperation with an experienced and specialized insurance broker. It is regularly reviewed for efficiency and optimized where necessary.

    Other risks that are not linked to core or support processes, on the other hand, are avoided where possible. To ensure this, managing directors and employees have access to a “risk manual” that sets out procedures for proper, forward-looking risk management. The manual covers specific risk management processes. It is aimed at all risk-related activities and measures, i.e. identifying, measuring, managing, reporting and monitoring risks. As part of this, risks facing the divisions, the operating units and central areas are identified using defined risk categories and assessed in terms of how likely they are to occur and their potential damage.

    Risk and Opportunity Management

    The scope of risk management includes the same companies as those included in the PVA TePla Group. Due to the organizational structure, risk management is carried out locally in the PVA TePla AG, in the subsidiaries and business processes. The Management Board members and Managing Directors are therefore responsible for central processes of the risk management system. The early recognition of risks is a key element of the risk management system and is intended to regularly provide Management Board members with up to date information on the current risk situation within the PVA TePla Group. The duties of those in charge include developing and, where necessary, installing measures to prevent, mitigate and hedge against risks. Those responsible regularly monitor the main risks and the countermeasures implemented. The risk reports are regularly compiled and analyzed by central risk management and checked and discussed by the Management Board and Supervisory Board. In addition to regular reporting, a reporting system has been installed within the Group to immediately report the occurrence of unexpected risks. Public reporting is done on a quarterly basis, but the ad-hoc reports can also be used in addition to the regular reporting process if necessary to address relevant topics in a timely manner.

    The risk management system also includes an annual risk inventory, in which all of the risks relevant to the PVA TePla Group are reported and their relevance and possible effects are assessed. Measures to reduce identified risks are defined and their implementation is monitored. The risk management system which also includes the compliance management system enables the Management Board to identify material risks at an early stage and to implement countermeasures. The key features of the risk management system described above are applied throughout the Group. As far as processes in financial disclosure are concerned, this means that identified risks are reviewed and assessed, particularly for their potential impact on disclosures in the respective financial reports. The idea is to provide important information at an early stage about potential changes in the fair value of assets and liabilities, possible impairments and important information to assess the necessity of forming and reversing provisions. The adequacy and efficiency of the risk management system is reviewed on a regular basis at Management Board level and adjusted where necessary. The Management Board and the Supervisory Board regularly determine the areas where the PVA TePla Group is to be subject to an internal audit. Where necessary, external companies are engaged for these audits.

    Opportunity management is also an integral part of Group management. The strategy process identifies and assesses the individual areas for opportunity. Just like risks, opportunities are reported and managed locally. Frequent reporting is carried out in order to identify at an early stage whether the market or the competition has developed in such a way or whether there have been occurrences within the Group that make reassessment necessary. As for risks, public reporting for opportunity management is also done on a quarterly basis, but the ad-hoc reports can also be used in addition to the regular reporting process if necessary to make relevant topics public in a timely manner.

    Accounting-Related Internal Control and Risk Management System

    The objective of the methods and measures in place is to secure the assets of the company and enhance operating efficiency. The internal control system that has been implemented is intended to ensure the reliability of accounting and reporting and to ensure compliance with internal rules as well as legal regulations and the Articles of Association. The adequate separation of functions is ensured and appropriate spans of control have been implemented. Furthermore, it is ensured that responsibilities do not overlap and that tasks, expertise and responsibilities are pooled. Controls have also been integrated into the workflows. Key components of these structures and controls include strict compliance with the system of checks and balances for all essential accounting processes, effective and precisely defined access rights for IT systems, spot checks of employees at all levels by the respective superior, and control over the structural and process organization including the key operational company processes within the scope of the certified quality management system. The essential features of the internal control system described above apply to all functional areas. In the accounting process, the implementation of the structural and process organization controls within the internal control system assures data integrity for the information that flows into financial reporting.

    In addition to these controls implemented in the organization, the individual functional areas are also monitored by superiors and, if applicable, the internal audit department. In this case, the internal audit department is responsible for reviewing the functioning and effectiveness of the internal control system. In order to conduct the audit, the internal audit department has comprehensive information and review rights.

    Consolidation and the Group accounting process are based on the decentralized preparation of financial statements by each of the Group companies. These financial statements are prepared and submitted according to uniform Group-wide standards and data formats. The central accounting system is connected with the ERP system through numerous interfaces.

    The entire process is controlled and verified by the central Group Accounting and Controlling department. Here, the data is also verified with regard to form and content. All of the employees involved in the process receive training at regular intervals. The parts of the internal control system relevant to financial reporting are reviewed in terms of effectiveness by the auditor as part of a risk-oriented approach.

    In conclusion, we would like to point out that neither an ICS nor a risk management system can ensure with absolute certainty that the related objectives will be achieved. Like all discretionary decisions, resolutions to implement suitable systems can also be incorrect in principle. Controls may not be adequate on a case by case basis due to simple errors or mistakes, or changes to environment variables may be recognized too late in spite of corresponding monitoring.

  • Auditor

    The consolidated financial statements of PVA TePla AG are prepared in accordance with the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS). The separate financial statements of PVA TePla AG comply with the German commercial law regulations. The auditors are selected in accordance with the statutory provisions at the Annual General Meeting. The Supervisory Board obtains a declaration of independence from the auditor in accordance with Item 7.2.1. of the German Corporate Governance Code.

    The financial statements for fiscal year 2020 were audited by the auditing firm “Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG, Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Frankfurt am Main”. The financial statements received unqualified audit opinions.

  • Downloads

Immediate Contact

slideoutcontact
Please complete all fields marked with *.
Please solve the following question:
captcha

PVA TePla AG
Im Westpark 10 - 12
D-35435 Wettenberg

Phone: +49 (0) 641/68690-0
Fax: +49 (0) 641/68690-800

Investor Relations

Corporate Governance / unsere Grundsätze

Unser Corporate Governance Kodex basiert auf international und national anerkannten Standards für eine gute und verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung. Dazu gehört auch höchstmögliche Transparenz. Informieren Sie sich deshalb nachfolgend über unsere Leitlinien, unseren Risikobericht sowie unseren Bericht zur Unternehmensführung.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Dr. Gert Fisahn

Dr. Gert Fisahn

Investor Relations
  • Transparenz im Kapitalmarkt

    Die Transparenz unternehmerischer Entscheidungen hat bei Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der PVA TePla AG einen hohen Stellenwert. Ein zeitnaher Dialog mit den Aktionären der Gesellschaft, dem Kapitalmarkt und der interessierten Öffentlichkeit soll ein umfassendes Bild unseres Unternehmens liefern. Alle hierfür relevanten Unterlagen, insbesondere Quartals- und Geschäftsberichte, Dokumente zur Hauptversammlung, Adhoc-Meldungen, Pressemitteilungen, Finanzkalender, Mitteilungen gemäß Wertpapierhandelsgesetz und Informationen zu unseren Geschäftsbereichen werden regelmäßig und zeitnah veröffentlicht und sind auf unserer Internetseite (www.pvatepla.com) der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich.

    Zudem wird Analysten und institutionellen Investoren im Rahmen von Roadshows, Konferenzen, der Analysten- und Bilanzpressekonferenz, regelmäßigen Telefonkonferenzen und in Einzelgesprächen die Gelegenheit gegeben, sich umfassend über die Marktpositionierung, strategische Aufstellung und die Perspektiven unseres Unternehmens zu informieren. Die entsprechenden Präsentationen sind auch auf der Website der PVA TePla für Interessenten einsehbar.

  • Aktionäre

    Unsere Aktionäre nehmen ihre Rechte in der Hauptversammlung wahr. Ihre Stimmrechte können sie eigenhändig oder über Stimmrechtsvertreter gemäß ihren Weisungen wahrnehmen. Die Stimmrechtsvertreter werden vom Vorstand ernannt und im Einladungsschreiben zur Hauptversammlung bekannt gegeben. Die Einladungsunterlagen veröffentlichen wir auf unserer Website.

  • Vergütungsbericht
  • Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung und Entsprechenserklärung
  • Risiko- und Chancenstrategie

    Die Risiko- und Chancenpolitik der PVA TePla-Gruppe entspricht dem Bestreben, nachhaltig zu wachsen sowie den Unternehmenswert zu steigern und dabei angemessene Risiken und Chancen zu steuern sowie unangemessene Risiken zu vermeiden. Das Risikomanagement ist ein integraler Bestandteil der Planung und Umsetzung der Geschäftsstrategie.

    Die Geschäftsfelder der PVA TePla-Gruppe sind einer Vielzahl von Risiken ausgesetzt, die untrennbar mit dem unternehmerischen Handeln verbunden sind. Als Risiko gilt dabei die Möglichkeit, dass Ereignisse oder Handlungen die PVA TePla-Gruppe oder eines ihrer Geschäftsfelder daran hindern, anvisierte Ziele zu erreichen. Gleichzeitig ist es für die PVA TePla-Gruppe wichtig, Chancen für das Unternehmen zu identifizieren, um diese zu nutzen und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Unternehmensgruppe zu sichern. Eine Verrechnung von Risiken und Chancen erfolgt nicht. Die wesentlichen Risiken und Chancen werden im Folgenden erläutert.

    Risiko- und Chancenstrategie

    Die Risiko- und Chancenstrategie ist in die Unternehmensstrategie eingebettet und darauf ausgerichtet, den Bestand und die unternehmerische Weiterentwicklung des Unternehmens zu sichern. Die daraus resultierende Strategie bewertet die Risiken und die Chancen unternehmerischen Handelns. In den Kernkompetenzfeldern der Gesellschaft bzw. der Gruppe gehen wir angemessene, überschau- und beherrschbare Risiken bewusst ein, wenn sie gleichzeitig einen angemessenen Ertrag erwarten lassen oder unvermeidbar sind. Risiken in unterstützenden Prozessen übertragen wir gegebenenfalls auf andere Risikoträger. Hierzu zählt vor allem der Abschluss geeigneter Versicherungen. Dieser Prozess wird in enger Zusammenarbeit mit einem versierten und spezialisierten Versicherungsmakler durchgeführt und regelmäßig auf seine Effizienz geprüft und gegebenenfalls optimiert.

    Andere Risiken, die keinen Zusammenhang mit Kern- bzw. Unterstützungsprozessen haben, werden dagegen – soweit dies möglich ist – vermieden. Dazu steht den Geschäftsführern und Mitarbeitern ein „Risikohandbuch“ mit Verfahrensanleitungen für ein ordnungsgemäßes und in die Zukunft gerichtetes Risikomanagement zur Verfügung. Das Handbuch regelt die konkreten Prozesse im Risikomanagement. Es zielt auf die Gesamtheit aller risikobezogenen Aktivitäten und Maßnahmen ab, d.h. die Identifikation, Bewertung, Steuerung, Berichterstattung und Überwachung von Risiken. Dabei werden unter Beachtung definierter Risikokategorien Risiken der Geschäftsfelder, der operativen Einheiten sowie der zentralen Bereiche identifiziert und hinsichtlich ihrer Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit und möglichen Schadenshöhe bewertet.

    Risiko- und Chancenmanagement

    Der Umfang des Risikomanagements entspricht dem Konsolidierungskreis der PVA TePla-Gruppe. Das Risikomanagement erfolgt in der PVA TePla AG, ihren Tochterunternehmen und in den Geschäftsprozessen dezentral auf Basis der organisatorischen Grundlagen. Die Vorstände bzw. die Geschäftsführer sind damit für zentrale Aufgaben innerhalb des Risikomanagementsystems verantwortlich. Die frühzeitige Erfassung von Risiken ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Risikomanagementsystems, um insbesondere die Vorstände laufend über den aktuellen Stand der Risiken innerhalb der PVA TePla-Gruppe zu informieren. Aufgabe der Verantwortlichen ist darüber hinaus, Maßnahmen zum Vermeiden, Reduzieren und Absichern von Risiken zu entwickeln und gegebenenfalls zu initiieren. Die Verantwortlichen überwachen die wesentlichen Risiken sowie eingeleitete Gegenmaßnahmen turnusmäßig. Die Risikoberichte werden regelmäßig zentral zusammengefasst und analysiert und dann von Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat geprüft und diskutiert. Zusätzlich zur Regelberichterstattung besteht für unerwartet auftretende Risiken eine spontane konzerninterne Berichterstattungspflicht. Die Berichterstattung gegenüber der Öffentlichkeit erfolgt grundsätzlich quartalsweise, wobei der reguläre Berichterstattungsprozess gegebenenfalls durch eine Ad-hoc-Berichterstattung ergänzt wird, um relevante Themen rechtzeitig zu adressieren.

    Das Risikomanagementsystem umfasst auch eine jährliche Risikoinventur, in der die relevanten Risiken für die PVA TePla-Gruppe erfasst und bezüglich ihrer Relevanz sowie möglicher Auswirkungen bewertet werden. Maßnahmen, die zur Reduzierung der erfassten Risiken dienen, werden definiert und in ihrer Umsetzung nachverfolgt. Das Risikomanagementsystem, welches ebenfalls das Compliance-Management-System umfasst, ermöglicht es dem Vorstand, wesentliche Risiken frühzeitig zu erkennen und gegensteuernde Maßnahmen einzuleiten. Die zuvor beschriebenen wesentlichen Merkmale des Risikomanagementsystems finden konzernweit Anwendung. Bezogen auf die Prozesse in der Rechnungslegung bedeutet dies, dass die identifizierten Risiken insbesondere hinsichtlich ihrer möglichen Auswirkungen auf die Berichterstattung in den jeweiligen Finanzberichten untersucht und bewertet werden. Hierdurch sollen frühzeitig wichtige Informationen über mögliche Fair-Value-Änderungen von Vermögenswerten und Schulden generiert, drohende Wertminderungen angezeigt und wichtige Informationen zur Einschätzung der Notwendigkeit der Bildung und Auflösung von Rückstellungen gewonnen werden. Die Angemessenheit und Effizienz des Risikomanagementsystems wird in regelmäßigen Zeitabständen auf Vorstandsebene kontrolliert und entsprechend angepasst. Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat legen regelmäßig Bereiche fest, in denen die PVA TePla-Gruppe einer internen Revision unterzogen wird. Für diese Prüfungen werden bedarfsweise externe Gesellschaften hinzugezogen.

    Das Chancenmanagement ist ebenfalls integraler Bestandteil der konzernweiten Steuerung. Die einzelnen Chancenbereiche werden im Rahmen des Strategieprozesses identifiziert und bewertet. Ebenso wie Risiken werden Chancen dezentral erhoben und gesteuert. Über ein regelmäßiges Reporting wird frühzeitig erkannt, ob Markt- und Wettbewerbsentwicklungen oder konzerninterne Ereignisse eine Neubewertung erforderlich machen. Wie bei der Risikobetrachtung erfolgt auch beim Chancenmanagement die Berichterstattung gegenüber der Öffentlichkeit grundsätzlich quartalsweise, wobei der reguläre Berichterstattungsprozess gegebenenfalls durch eine Ad-hoc-Berichterstattung ergänzt wird, um relevante Themen rechtzeitig publik zu machen.

    Rechnungslegungsbezogenes internes Kontroll- und Risikomanagementsystem

    Ziel der eingerichteten Methoden und Maßnahmen ist es, das Vermögen des Unternehmens zu sichern und die betriebliche Effizienz zu steigern. Die Zuverlässigkeit des Rechnungs- und Berichtswesens sowie die Einhaltung der internen Vorgaben und der rechtlichen und satzungsgemäßen Vorschriften sollen durch das installierte „Interne Kontrollsystem“ (IKS) gewährleistet werden. Es wird auf eine adäquate Trennung von Funktionen geachtet, zudem wurden angemessene Kontrollspannen eingeführt. Darüber hinaus wird auf überschneidungsfreie Verantwortlichkeiten geachtet, mit der Maßgabe, dass Aufgabe, Kompetenz und Verantwortung gebündelt werden. Zudem wurden Kontrollen in die Arbeitsabläufe eingebaut. Zentrale Bestandteile dieser Strukturen und Kontrollen sind die strikte Einhaltung des Vieraugenprinzips in allen wesentlichen Prozessabläufen des Rechnungswesens, wirksame und genau definierte Zugriffsberechtigungen in den IT-Systemen, stichprobenweise Kontrollen der Mitarbeiter aller Ebenen durch die jeweiligen Vorgesetzten und die Regelung der Aufbau- und Ablauforganisation unter Einbeziehung der wesentlichen operativen Unternehmensprozesse im Rahmen des zertifizierten Qualitätsmanagementsystems. Die zuvor beschriebenen wesentlichen Merkmale des internen Kontrollsystems finden in allen Funktionsbereichen Anwendung. Die Implementierung der aufbau- und ablauforganisatorischen Kontrollen im Bereich des internen Kontrollsystems stellt im Rechnungslegungsprozess die Datenintegrität der in die Finanzberichte eingehenden Angaben sicher.

    Neben diesen in der Organisation implementierten Kontrollen werden die einzelnen Funktionsbereiche ebenfalls durch Vorgesetzte und gegebenenfalls durch die interne Revision überwacht. Die interne Revision ist in diesem Fall dafür zuständig, die Funktionsfähigkeit und Wirksamkeit des IKS im Konzern unabhängig zu prüfen. Um dies tun zu können, hat die interne Revision umfassende Informations- und Prüfrechte.

    Der Prozess der Konzernrechnungslegung und Konsolidierung basiert auf der dezentralen Erstellung der Abschlüsse durch die einzelnen Konzerngesellschaften. Diese Abschlüsse werden nach konzerneinheitlichen Standards aufgestellt und in ebenfalls konzerneinheitlich definierten Datenformaten weitergeleitet. Das zentrale Buchhaltungssystem ist mit dem ERP-System über umfassende Schnittstellen verbunden.

    Der gesamte Prozess wird durch das zentrale Konzernrechnungswesen und -controlling gesteuert und kontrolliert. Hier erfolgen ebenfalls inhaltliche und formale Kontrollen der Daten. Alle in den Prozess eingebundenen Mitarbeiter erhalten regelmäßige Schulungen. Zusätzlich prüft der Abschlussprüfer die für die Finanzberichterstattung relevanten Teile des IKS im Rahmen eines risikoorientierten Prüfungsansatzes auf Wirksamkeit.

    Abschließend ist darauf hinzuweisen, dass weder ein IKS noch ein Risikomanagementsystem absolute Sicherheit bezüglich des Erreichens der verbundenen Ziele geben können. Wie alle Ermessensentscheidungen können auch solche zur Einrichtung angemessener Systeme grundsätzlich fehlerhaft sein. Kontrollen können aus simplen Fehlern oder Irrtümern heraus in Einzelfällen nicht funktionieren oder Veränderungen von Umgebungsvariablen können trotz entsprechender Überwachung verspätet erkannt werden.

  • Abschlussprüfer

    Der Konzernabschluss der PVA TePla AG wird entsprechend den International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) aufgestellt. Der Einzelabschluss der PVA TePla AG entspricht den deutschen handelsrechtlichen Vorschriften. Die Abschlussprüfer werden gemäß den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen auf der Hauptversammlung gewählt. Der Aufsichtsrat holt eine Unabhängigkeitserklärung des Abschlussprüfers nach Ziffer 7.2.1. des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex ein.

    Für das Geschäftsjahr 2020 erfolgte die Prüfung der Abschlüsse durch die Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft „Ebner Stolz GmbH & Co. KG, Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, Frankfurt am Main“. Die Abschlüsse wurden mit uneingeschränkten Bestätigungsvermerken versehen.

  • Downloads

Sofort-Kontakt

slideoutcontact
Sie erhalten eine Kopie Ihrer Anfrage in Ihrem Posteingang
Bitte die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ausfüllen.
Bitte lösen Sie nachfolgende Aufgabe:
captcha

PVA TePla AG
Im Westpark 10 - 12
D-35435 Wettenberg

Telefon: +49 (0) 641/68690-0
Fax: +49 (0) 641/68690-800